Unhinged by Natasha Knight.

51ubxNHjfYL._SY346_

Eve

Two years ago, I made a deal with the devil. That night, I lost everything. That night, I thought he died.

But he’s back. Risen, like Lazarus, from the dead. And he’s dark. Darker than he was before. More dangerous. Unhinged. A scarred, tattooed savage.

The way he looks at me should terrify me, but I’m drawn to him, to his intensity. Consumed by it. By him. Even though I know if I’m not careful, his obsession will destroy me.

Zach

I should have died that night two years ago. My mistake cost my men their lives. It should have cost me mine. But I survived. And the day I learned she did too, I made it my mission to find her.

I sought her out. Tracked her. Shadowed her every move. I’ve been inside her home. Eaten her food. Drank her liquor.

I’ve stood beside her bed and watched her sleep.

She has so many secrets, and I know one of them. It’s the one where our pasts collided. The one that destroyed me.

And it’s the reason I’ve come for her.

I never intended to touch her, but I did. And now that I’ve had a taste, I want more. I want her. But that won’t change why I’m here. It won’t change why I came for her.

MY REVIEW.

WOW what a first book to start reading by this fabulous author Nastasha Knight as not read any books from her before,that is now about to change as this was awesome.I wasn’t sure what kind of a journey i was in for with this book but right from the off i was hooked and once i started reading i couldn’t put this book down.

This was definitely my kind of book to read with plots you never see coming with lots of twists and turns that leave you wanting to find out how this is all going to unfold.There was lots of action,violence and it got very intense at times,but the sexual tension between Zack and Eve i loved.This was a fast moving plot which was very graphic at times,with lots of steamy sex and violence along the way.My kind of book.

Zach was out for revenge on Eve for her betrayal in Beirut against him and his men,but what he finds when he stalkes Eve, and the answers he uncovers are not what he was lead to beleive and together they set off to find out the truth.

To find out what really happened all them years ago they have to go back to a war zone that nether want to visit but need answers,this plot is shear genius from this author where she keeps you guessing until the very end.This was a dark and violent book that had me gripped right from the begining till the very last page and what a rollocoaster of a journey she took me through.

This is a standalone book,but i have found out that there are quite a few brothers books to read which i will definitely be reading, as i loved this story and the characters of Zack and Eve.

Leave a comment