Pet by Isabella Starling

51SCkeY-e7L

My name is Pet. My story is going to break your heart.

The first thing you should know about me, is that I’m a good girl.
I follow directions. I bend at the waist. I do anything and everything my King tells me to.
But King is demanding. King is dangerous. He wants to hurt me.
And there is only one person who can help me run away from King…
Except I don’t know if I want to leave him. I don’t know if I can.

Good pets always obey their master… But what if I want to have two?

MY REVIEW.

This book has broke me,i just don’t know where to start with this review as this isn’t your typical love story with a HEA,it is a dark,disturbing read but had me hooked where i couldn’t put this down.It is the most emotional,heartbreaking story that i have read in a long long time so i realy want to let you know how powerful this story is, so i will start at the begining.

It starts with Sapphire (pet)  who is a broken young 18 year old with a sassy mouth that meets Haden King by chance working as a waitress at a gallery.He is a dominant and cruel older male that sees Sapphire and wants to have her,and her her he does at any cost.How he treats her is hard and cruel and he wants her as his Pet,but the more they are together and he learns of her abusive past the more these pair are falling for each other.

I realy wanted to hate King for how he treated Pet,but as you get through the heartbreak and reasons why he was who he was, i realy warmed to him.King is wicked but delicious at the same time and you will either love him or hate him,i loved him.

This book is not for the faint hearted as it goes into some graphic details and has lots of erotic sex scenes through out which had me panting a few times.I don’t think i have ever read a book that was so intense with dark themes but also soft blanket themes with some humour and laughter,it keep my attention at every twist and turn wanting and waiting with baited breath to find out how it all ended.

OMG i did not see this ending at all as there is a reason behind every action from King,but it wont be clear until near the end,but be warned you will need hankies by the dozen, as emional does not even come close,this will break you.

I hope i have done this book justice for the fantasic read it is,i would give this lots more than 10 stars.Isabella Starling has captured me and put me through the ringer with this book,i now need to breath again.this will stay with me along time to come.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

