Wicked Things by Callie Hart.

51z6QnQiFaL

“This is the reason I called her my angry girl in the first place. I was teasing her back then, but the truth of the matter is that she impressed me. She blew me away with her strength of character and her fire. She’s not just angry. She’s fierce. She’s determined. She’s strong. She’s brave as f#*$. She is everything she needs to be in order to withstand being in love with a man like me, and I am eternally grateful for that fact.”

Zeth Mayfair is on a mission to take care of business in New York. The only problem? The Babieri family seem intent on taking care of him. Permanently.

Sloane Romera’s just beginning to wrap her head around the idea of being a mother. When she’s shoved into the back of a black panel van without so much as the chance to scream, she finally realizes she’ll do whatever it takes to protect the growing child inside her.

And when Zeth finds out what’s happened to his Angry Girl…

…seattle had better prepare for fireworks.

MY REVIEW.

Wow!! Exciting and Kickass just two words to discribe this book.

I am still trying to get my breath back from this marathon read.As this book will have you glued to your seat all the way through and wont let you out untill this exciting,thrilling ride has compleatly finished,and what a ride you are in for with this powerful couple that is Zeth Mayfair and Sloane Romera.

This carries on from book two with Zeth being pissed off with the Barbiiers Family, so Zeth being Zeth he goes to New York to sort this family out once and for all, as you don’t mess with him and get away with it.But he does not expect the outcome that he gets on his return and that someone has threatened Zeths world ‘Sloane’,you don’t get to do this and live to tell the tail.

We get to see more of Mason and Kaya’s characters in this book also which i loved,my heart broke for what Mason had gone through with losing his sister but Kaya dosen’t give up on him and i hope there is more in store for this couple in the future.

I love this couple ‘Zeth and Sloane’, and the hot sex between these two is still very much thigh clenching as its always been between them,as Sloane doesn’t let her pregnacy get in the way of anything,she is still a kickass woman that trusts zeth with her life.

Near the end you see a softer side of Zeth (only marginally mind) which had me in tears for this hard as nails alpha male,it made me totally sob reading this part.

Callie Hart i love your writting, with your amazing imagination which never fails to amaze me,you took me on a ride of my life with this fantasic series that i never want to get off,i am just hoping that there is alot more to come.

Leave a Reply

